Our ClubMembership InformationTournament ResultsAOY StandingsArchive
MembersTips, Techniques, and Links2023 Tournament Schedule

Meeting Minutes – 07/01/14

The meeting was called to order at 7:30 p.m. by President Dick Durbin.  

MEMBERS PRESENT:  Billy Owens, Dallas Johnson, Marty Spears, Dick Durbin, Dusty Stacy, Justin Sutton, Van Sutton, Larry Morris, Brooks Woodward, John Rudolph, Mike Thomas, Don Gainey, Les Shope, Kevin Copland, Lou Comer (p).

MEETING AGENDA:  The meeting agenda was reviewed. It was accepted by general consensus.

PRIOR MEETING MINUTES:  Dick Durbin advised that the minutes of the 06/17/2014 meeting had been posted on the web site. He asked if there were any changes. There were none. John Rudolph moved to accept the minutes as posted; Justin Sutton seconded the motion. The motion passed.

TREASURER’S REPORT:  Treasurer John Rudolph provided the following treasurer’s report:
On Hand: $ 107.46
Checking: $2,536.26
Credits: $1,355.62
Balance: $1,288.10
Larry Morris moved to accept the treasurer’s report; Brooks Woodward seconded the motion. The motion passed.

INTRODUCTION OF GUESTS:  There were no guests present at this meeting.

Dick Durbin stated that he had received a call from Rodger Timmons. Apparently, the doctors now have Rodgers medication regulated, and he is feeling great. He would like to return to the club, and finish out his term as Vice-President. Dallas Johnson moved that Rodger be reinstated; Les Shope seconded the motion. The motion carried.

A hard-copy of the proposed changes in the by-laws, concerning inactive membership, was provided to all members. There was some additional discussion on this topic. After the discussion, Mike Thomas moved that the revision be accepted; John Rudolph seconded the motion. The motion carried.  

Tournament chairman Les Shope provided the results of the Deer Point Lake tournament held on Sunday, 06/22/13. The top three is as follows:
1)Justin Sutton
2)Rick Johnson
3)Billy Owens
It was decided that the Talquin tournament scheduled for Saturday, July 19, 2014 will be held out of Hall’s Landing, and will be from safe daylight until 4:00 p.m.

Les Shope won the dollar pot.

There being no further business to come before the club, Mike Thomas moved that the meeting be adjourned; Van Sutton seconded the motion. The meeting was adjourned at 8:38 p.m.