Our ClubMembership InformationTournament ResultsAOY StandingsArchive
MembersTips, Techniques, and Links2023 Tournament Schedule

Minutes of Tallahassee Bass Anglers Meeting
October 21, 2014

Attendance: Mike Thomas, Rick Johnson, Justin Sutton, John Rudolph, John Vickers, Billy Owens, Dick Durbin, Marty Spears, Dallas Johnson, Lou Comer, Les Shope, Roger Timmons, Don Gainey, Dusty Stacey, John Beal.

The meeting was called to order at 7:31 PM by President Dick Durbin.

Introduction of Guests: Tony Canington was introduced and pledged the club, sponsored by Don Gainey.

A motion carried to waive the reading of the minutes from the September 16, 2014 meeting. There was not a quorum for the October 7, 2014 meeting.

Treasurer’s Report: Treasurer John Rudolph presented the treasurer’s report as follows:
Cash on Hand$ 115.31
Checking Account Balance:$2485.46
Member Credits:$1444.10
Available Balance:$1156.47
A motion carried to approve the treasurer’s report.

New Business: There was no new business.

Old Business: There were two officer positions to be filled for 2015. Rick Johnson agreed to serve as secretary. This was approved by the club. Mike Thomas, Billy Owens and John Vickers had agreed to serve as Membership/Rules Chairman. John Vickers was elected by ballot vote.

The dollar pot was won by John Beal.

The floor was turned over to Tournament Chairman Les Shope to conduct the draw for the Lake Seminole Tournament to be held this Saturday, October 25, 2014, out of Seminole Lodge, from safe daylight until 4:00 PM. The date, location and time were set October 7, 2014, for permitting purposes.
Partner pairing:
1Don Gainey- Tony Canington
2John Beal-Dick Durbin
3Billy Owens-Lou Comer
4John Rudolph-Van Sutton
5Les Shope-Roger Timmons
6Marty Spears-Brice Harvey
7Dallas Johnson-John Vickers
8Rick Johnson-Mike Thomas

Les also collected for the big fish pot.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:59 PM.